My Website Title

The Committee

The Caretakers committee consists of seven members, who each take on different responsibilities. All members, both current and new, are voted in at the annual general meeting (for more information on the AGM click here). Committee meetings take place on a monthly basis and are open to any members who wish to attend to discuss their projects or any other pressing matters (check our event calendar for the upcoming dates). If you wish to put something on the agenda for our next meeting or if you are interested in joining the committee, feel free to contact the Caretakers president.

Icelandic: born and raised in Reykjavík; moved to Switzerland to take advantage of the exceptional Swiss education system; Bernese resident since 2013; currently the president of The Caretakers and active as an actor, director, and producer; loves science, books, books about science, and sleeping.

Hulda Rún Jónsdóttir, President

Swiss: grew up in the agglomeration of Lucerne; came to Bern to study the fascinating and unusual English Language and its Literature at the University of Berne; has been playing theatre for as long as she can remember; decided on a whim to direct a play and it snowballed from there; lover of boardgames of all kinds; writer, director and actress; avid reader and book club member; loves cooking and hosting for friends and loved ones.

Matea Todorovski, Secretary

British/Swiss: grew up in London and was always drawn to the shining lights of the West End theatres; after training in stage management and prop making, spent a couple of summers working backstage in Edinburgh and London; even after moving to Switzerland, the love of theatre never left her; recently developed a new fascination for improv theatre; loves philosophising, travelling, arts and crafts and pottering around in the garden.

Anna Götz, PR

Italian: born and grew up near Bern; works at a school; props master and treasurer (only wants your money) of the Caretakers; active as writer, director; started with LARP 11 years ago and ended up doing a further education in Theater Pedagogy; loves Ultimate Frisbee, disassembling all sorts of electronic devices and make art out of them, street art, travelling; never bored.

Roberto M. Scaramuzza, Treasurer

Swiss-Italian: Grew up near Bern; was an ice skater for most of her life, then rediscovered her passion for theatre whilst studying in Ireland; studies English Literature and Linguistics; loves boardgames; is happy when it rains; lives with her cat Kimi (named after her favourite Formula 1 driver); not sure what her role on the committee is, but always brings good cookies to the meetings.

Cristina Mosimann, unsure about her role, but makes great cookies

Swiss: grew up in a small town of 700 people and the equal number of cows; moved to Bern almost 20 years ago; kept his Eastern Swiss accent; travels for food and cocktails; founding member of the Caretakers and widely feared as the Taskmaster; active as writer, director and actor; enjoys good food, good drinks and good people.

Alexander P. Sigrist, Webmaster

French: Grew up in Strasbourg, lived in the UK for 3 years, moved to Switzerland in 2005, I enjoyed living in Basel and Murten before moving in Bern 4 years ago. I support The Caretakers and enjoyed each play since 6 years. I am looking for new sponsorships to help raising funds. Feel free to contact me if you would like to be one of them ^^ 🙂

Agnes Derory, Sponsoring